OohLaLondon

The long-overdue adieu

Posted in London by Kaity Chua on April 4, 2011

125 days have passed since my last post.

115 days have trudged on since I bid a tearful goodbye to the city that dazzled, twirled and captured my heart.

At the same time, today is the 115th day that I’ve been going through life carrying the heavy, dismal realization that the best times of my life have been lived. Sprawled on the floor, I ask myself, where do I go from here?

I don’t know, really.

All I know is that I’ll always have London. Knowing that is comforting enough. That city was good to me. Too good, in fact.  Now, I’m just one amongst millions of its fleeting paramours that just can’t move on.

It’s okay though. Only for you, London, will I continuously be a lovesick fool.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know who said, on May 24, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    K-K-K-Kaity !
    What happened to our Manila project ? Are you still in Singapour ?
    Don’t be nostalgic, syriously, we have amazing times ahead.
    xx,
    Ménage à trois

    • Kaity Chua said, on May 26, 2011 at 2:50 am

      ISABELLE!!! Waaaah! 😦 I miss you! Yes, I’m based in Singapour (Lurve the French way of spelling it. Lol.) Been here for close to 3 months already. Can those amazing times ahead with the best ménage à trois the world has ever known happen soon?! You are so welcome to come over and crash at my place again! Have you moved to Syria?! What’s been happening to you?! I’m glad you’re safe and sound despite what’s been going on in the Middle East.


Leave a comment